Vivaldi - Violin Concerto in A minor, RV 356 Op 3 No 6 Allegro and Largo

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by
Antonio Vivaldi: L'Estro Armonico, Opus 3 - Concerto in A minor for solo violin, strings and basso continuo, RV 356

1 - Allegro

2 - Largo

3 - Allegro

L'estro Armonico (opus 3) is a collection of twelve concertos for 1, 2 and 4 violins written by Antonio Vivaldi in 1711. It largely augmented the reputation of Vivaldi as Il Prete Rosso; (The Red Priest). The collections were mostly put together in a chronological order. These concerti are often called concerti grossi due to their use of a concertino-style ensemble (solo cello is often used). J.S. Bach later transcribed concertos from this work for harpsichord solo (no.9, no.12), for organ solo (no.8, no.11) and for four harpsichords and strings (no.10)

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.


Be the first to comment