Brahms : Piano Concerto No.1 / Gould, Bernstein & NYP (1962 Carnegie Hall, Live) Artificial Stereo

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by
Brahms / Piano Concerto No.1
Glenn Gould, Piano - Leonard Bernstein & New York Philharmonic
April 6,1962 Carnegie Hall, Live
Artificial Stereo by Fuyuhiko Sasaki Vol.22 (Partly pitch-modified)ⓟ2017

In this performance, Gould's piano was tuned as A=442Hz. But New York Philharmonic partly played orchestral phrases by A=444Hz (perhaps this orchestra's ordinary pitch) just before piano solo. And I feel sick when piano started after orchestra such places because of 2Hz gap.
So I modified these places' pitch, A=444Hz to A=442Hz.
Pitch-modified places are as following:
1mvt: 12:04 to 12:48
2mvt: 26:04 to 27:40 and 33:14 to 34:39
3mvt: 45:43 to 46:37

If you want to hear Bernstein's speech before this performance, click here

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.


Be the first to comment